City Contacts

General Information

city_hall_imageSwainsboro City Hall
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-7025
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: information@cityofswainsboro.org
Hours: Mon-Friday, 9:00am-4:30pm
www.cityofswainsboro.org

Mayor

Honorable Mayor Schwabe
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA  30401
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: mayor@cityofswainsboro.org

City Departments and Administration

City Administrator
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-7025
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: city_admin@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Administrative Department
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-7025
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: HR@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Swainsboro/Emanuel County Airport
23 Airport Road
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-5882
Fax: (478) 237-8943
After Hours: (478) 494-7971
E-Mail: airport@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Building Inspector
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-7025
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: building@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Downtown Development
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA  30401
Phone: (478) 237-7025
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: downtown@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Fire Department
115 East Moring Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-8533
Fax: (478) 237-0115
E-Mail: fire@cityofswainsboro.org
For Emergencies CALL 911
 
Police Department
212 North Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-8967
Fax: (478) 237-2740
E-Mail: police@cityofswainsboro.org
For Emergencies CALL 911
 
Recreation Department
632 McLeod Bridge Road
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-8098
Fax: (478) 237-5178
E-Mail: swainsboroc@bellsouth.net
 
Recycling Department
566 Fairground Road
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-6446
E-Mail: recycle@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Street Department
357 Market Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-5078
Fax: 478-237-5187
E-Mail: street@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Water Department
574 Industrial Way
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Phone: (478) 237-6738
Fax: 478-237-5187
E-Mail: water@cityofswainsboro.org

City Council

Honorable Sue Bragg
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: district_1@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Honorable Julian Sconyers
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA  30401
 Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: district_2@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Honorable Johnny Ray Stafford
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: district_3@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Honorable Bobbie Collins
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA  30401
 Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: district_4@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Honorable John Parker
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: district_5@cityofswainsboro.org
 
Honorable Rita Faulkner
101 West Main Street
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Fax: (478) 237-3358
E-Mail: district_6@cityofswainsboro.org

Other:

Education Contacts

College Contacts

Trash Collection, Power, Phone, Internet Providers and Gas Contacts

Licenses, Permits and Registration Contacts

Taxes and Real Estate Contacts